Register Account

Login Help

The ARRL Foundation

Welcome to the ARRL Foundation!


Established in 1973 by the American Radio Relay League, Inc. (ARRL) as an independent and separate 501(c)(3) organization, the ARRL Foundation administers programs to support the Amateur Radio community. The ARRL Foundation advances the art, science and societal benefits of the amateur radio service by awarding financial grants and scholarships to individuals and organizations in support of their charitable, educational and scientific efforts.

Funded entirely by the generous contributions of radio amateurs and friends, ARRL Foundation administers programs for Amateur Radio award scholarships for higher education, award grants for Amateur Radio projects, and award special Amateur Radio program grants for The Victor C. Clark Youth Incentive Program and The Jesse A. Bieberman Meritorious Membership Program.

Governed by a nine member volunteer Board of Directors, the ARRL Foundation is devoted to providing valuable programs to serve the Amateur Radio community. The Board of Directors is nominated and elected by the ARRL Board of Directors, five of whom serve on the ARRL Board of Directors. The ARRL Foundation Officers are elected by the ARRL Foundation Board, and include a President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary.

The ARRL Foundation, Inc. is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization holding IRS Tax identification # 23-7325472. Contributions to the ARRL Foundation are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn